Congratulations Ryland mcclendon!

National Women Who Move the Nation 2018 Recipient

The Conference Of Minority Transportation Officials (COMTO) is proud to
celebrate women in the transportation industry who serve leadership roles and who make a difference.

In observance of Women's History Month and honoring COMTO's 6th Anniversary of this event, we salute phenomenal women who will be honored for their extraordinary contributions to the transportation industry. Honorees are selected by the CWWMN Selection Committee based on several criteria including:

• demonstrated leadership
• commitment to diversity and inclusion
• advancement of minorities and women
• demonstrated effective advocacy, and
• support of Historically Underutilized Businesses (HUBs).

Representing a broad cross-section of transportation in both the private and public sectors—including aviation, highways, public transportation, labor and advocacy – these women exemplify the very definition of excellence. While their areas of influence and affiliations are diverse, their unqualified commitment to advancing and strengthening our nation's infrastructure is unparalleled. Join us in this 5th year of this annual signature event as we celebrate incredible women who continue to move the nation..

Chapter Spotlight